Scout Entry Deadline: March 1, 2024
What is the Scout of the Year Program?
Annually, the Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States recognizes individuals who are: Eagle Scouts, Girl Scout Gold Award recipients, Venture Summit Award recipients, and/or Sea Scout Quartermasters who have risen above their peers in exemplifying the qualities of that rank.
Are you eligible?
To be eligible for the award, the candidate must:
  • Be the recipient of the Eagle Scout Award, Girl Scout Gold Award, Venture Summit Award, or Sea Scout Quartermaster Award.
  • Be a registered, active member of a Boy or Girl Scout Troop, Venturing Crew, or Sea Scout Ship at the time the above reward was received.
  • Have demonstrated exemplary citizenship in school, Scouting, and community.
To learn more about the Scout of the Year program or to submit an entry, please use the following link:
Scout of the Year Entry Form
If you have any questions, please contact the Post Adjutant at
Updated: 08/05/23


Our programs support our service members while they are on the front line, as they are being discharged and long after they return. Your tax-deductible donation will be immediately directed to the VFW programs where your support is most urgently needed.